Skip to Content.
Sympa Menu

lc-ip - Legislative Council Interested Parties List

Subject: Legislative Council Interested Parties List

This list delivers information on matters to be taken up by the Legislative Council. Additional information on the council can be found here,

Legislative Council

The Legislative Council is the administrative body for the Legislative Branch of State government. It consists of the ten elected members of legislative leadership: the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House, the Republican and Democratic Floor Leaders for both the Senate and House of Representatives and their Assistant Floor Leaders. The Legislative Council convenes and the Council members elect a Chair and Vice-Chair at the beginning of each legislative biennium; the chairmanship alternates between the Senate and House by tradition every two years.

Top of Page